GetTing to know us

Faculty of hospitality and tourism, Prince of songkla university, phuket campus

" Our soul is for the benefit of mankind "

Mahidol Adulyadej, Prince of Songkla

our BRAND

DOWNLOAD

our COLOR

DOWNLOAD

our FONT

DOWNLOAD

Organization

charts

our TREE

Jacaranda

WHO ARE WE

VISION

To be a leader in hospitality and tourism education in Asia

MISSION

To produce highly motivated and qualified graduates, conduct detailed research and provide academic services to the hospitality and tourism industry at an international level.
As a knowledge resource to the public, FHT commits to supporting the development of the community and the wider region.

Uniqueness

Leadership, Global Citizenship, Service Mind

Identity

I-Wise (Integrity, Wisdom, Social engagement)

EXECUTIVES

Image

DEAN

Assoc. Prof. Pornpisanu Promsivapallop, Ph.D.
Image

ADVISOR TO THE DEAN

Assoc. Prof. Prathana Kannaovakun, Ph.D.
Image

DEPUTY DEAN FOR ADMINISTRATION AND QUALITY ASSURANCE

Asst. Prof. Kanapot Kalnaovakul
Image

DEPUTY DEAN FOR RESEARCH AND GRADUATE STUDIES

Asst. Prof. Chayanon Phucharoen, Ph.D.
Image

DEPUTY DEAN FOR ACADEMIC AND INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRS

Krittabhas Khwanyuen
Image

DEPUTY DEAN FOR STUDENT DEVELOPMENT AND INTERNSHIP AFFAIRS

Patthawee Insuwanno
Image

HEAD OF HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT 

Asst. Prof. Tatiyaporn Jarumaneerat, Ph.D.
Image

HEAD OF TOURISM MANAGEMENT

Assoc. Prof. Kullada Phetvaroon, Ph.D.
Image

Assistant to the Dean for Educational Innovation

Chatchawan Wongwattanakit, Ph.D.
Image

ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN FOR INTERNATIONAL AFFAIRs

Colin Gallagher
Image

ASSISTANT TO THE DEAN for Academic Services 

Asst. Prof. Kris Sincharoenkul
Image

director of
phd program

Assoc. Prof. Panuwat Phakdee-auksorn, Ph.D.
Image

Head of Administrative office and PSU LODGE MANAGER

Amornrat Sahapattanawana

FACULTY Members

&personnel

FACULTY MEMBERS

Image

Ahmad Salman, Ph.D.
Ph.D., Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Email: ahmad.s@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6856

Image

Aphirom Promchanya, Ph.D.
Ph.D., Université de Perpignan Via Domitia, France

Email: aphirom.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6845

Image

Asst. Prof. Chainun Chaiyasain
M.Sc. in Food Management, University of Surrey, UK

Email: chainun.c@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6830

Image

Chatchawan Wongwattanakit, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Logistics Management, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Email: chatchawan.w@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6861

Image

Asst. Prof. Chayanon Phucharoen, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Economics (International Program), Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Email: chayanon.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6838

Image

Colin Gallagher
B.A., The University of Westminster, UK

Email: colin.g@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6877

Image

Daniel Eason
M.B.A. in Hospitality and Tourism Management, Prince of Songkla University, Phuket Campus, Thailand

Email: daniel.e@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6841

Image

Asst. Prof. Ilian Assenov, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Economics, Osaka University, Japan

Email: ilian.a@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6862

Image

Joose Antero Ritaranta
Bachelor of Business Administration (Tourism Management) with First Class Honors, Prince of Songkla University, Phuket Campus, Thailand

Email: joose.r@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6860

Image

Kamontorn Prompitak
M.Sc. in Tourism Planning and Development, University of Surrey, UK

Email: kamontorn.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call:(+66)-76276-000 ext.6847

Image

Asst. Prof. Kanapot Kalnaovakul
M.B.A. in Hospitality and Tourism Management, Prince of Songkla University, Phuket Campus, Thailand

Email: kanapot.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6833

Image

Kevin Fuchs
Master of Science, Linnaeus University, Sweden

Email: kevin.f@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6837

Image

Asst. Prof. Kris Sincharoenkul
Master of Business and Master of Professional Accounting, Australian National University, Australia

Email: kris.s@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6868

Image

Krittabhas Khwanyuen
M.B.A. in Hospitality and Tourism Management, Prince of Songkla University, Phuket Campus, Thailand

Email:
krittabhas.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6840

Image

Assoc. Prof. Kullada Phetvaroon, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Hospitality Administration, Oklahoma State University, USA

Email: kullada.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6863

Image

Md Rabiul Karim, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Management, Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia

Email: rabiul.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6832

Image

Mehri Yasami, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Tourism, University of Putra, Malaysia

Email: mehri.y@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6854

Image

Mohsin Raza, Ph.D. Ph.D., Universiti Utara Malaysia, Malaysia

Email: mohsin.r@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6843

Image

Asst. Prof. Nareeya  Weerakit, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Hospitality Administration, Oklahoma, USA

Email: nareeya.w@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6865

Image

Nichapat Sangkaew
M.B.A. in Hospitality and Tourism Management, Prince of Songkla University, Phuket Campus, Thailand

Email: nichapat.s@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6842

Image

Assoc. Prof. Panuwat Phakdee-auksorn, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Tourism and Hospitality Management, Nottingham Trent University, UK

Email: panuwat.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6848

Image

Patcharapimon  Apithambundit
Master of Commerce, The University of New South Wales, Australia

Email: patcharapimon.a@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6866

Image

Pathummalai Pattaro
Master of Home Economics Education, University of the Philippines, Philippines

Email: pathummalai.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6831

Image

Patthawee Insuwanno
M.A in Management (International), The University of Northampton, UK

Email: patthawee.i@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6836

Image

Acting Sub.Lt Piraporn Jindawattanapong
Bachelor of Business Administration (Tourism Industry) with First Class Honours, Walailak University, Thailand

Email: piraporn.j@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6839

Image

Pisit Tuntipisitkul, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Natural Resources Management, Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand

Email: pisit.t@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6851

Image

Assoc. Prof. Pornpisanu Promsivapallop, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Hospitality Management, University of Surrey, UK

Email: pornpisanu.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-7627-6037

Image

Assoc. Prof. Prathana Kannaovakun, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Mass Communications, University of Wisconsin, Madison, USA

Email: prathana.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext. 6802

Image

Ramil Ravanes, DBA
Doctor of Business Administration, Colegio de San Juan de Letran, Philippines

Email: ramil.r@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6834

Image

Rahphiphan Jiamthawibun
M.A. in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (English Program), Thammasat University, Thailand

Email: raphiphan.j@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6852

Image

Rimsha Khalid, Ph.D.
Doctor of Philosophy Management, Limkokwing University of Creative Technology, Malaysia

Email: rimsha.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6855

Image

Satienpon Thongklieng
M.B.A., Prince of Songkla University, Thailand

Email: satienpon.t@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6844

Image

Sumattaya Thammajak
M.A. in Tourism Management, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Email: sumattaya.t@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6849

Image

Surarak Wichupankul
M.B.A. in Hospitality and Tourism Management, Prince of Songkla University, Phuket Campus, Thailand

Email: surarak.w@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6850

Image

Asst. Prof. Tatiyaporn Jarumaneerat, Ph.D.
Ph.D. in Hospitality Management, University of Surrey, UK

Email: tatiyaporn.j@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6835

Image

Veronica A. Jamieson
Master of Business Administration with Distinction, Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology University, Australia

Email: veronica.a@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6870

SPECIAL EXPERTS

Image

Professor Bruce Prideaux, Ph.D.
Professor of Tourism

Email: b.prideaux@cqu.edu.au
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6855

PERSONNEL

Image

Ms. Arachapone Somkiatikul
Academic Administrator

Email: arachapone.s@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6826

Image

Ms. Chotima Witthayasirikul
Academic Administrator

Email: chotima.w@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6816

Image

Mr. Luk Pinyochon
Academic Administrator

Email:
luk.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6828

Image

Ms. Saowalak Sanguankham
Academic Administrator

Email: saowalak.sa@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6818

Image

Ms. Saowaluck Chaiyawan
Academic Administrator

Email: saowaluck.c@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6827

Image

Ms. Tippawan Tipkonglard
Academic Administrator

Email: thippawon.t@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6824

Image

Mr. Korrawit Dawong
Academic Service Admistrator

Email: korrawit.d@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6805

Image

Ms. Janyaluck Wichien
Accounting and Financial Administrator

Email: junyaluk.w@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6810

Image

Ms. Kanphitcha Thanakulpisit
Accounting and Financial Administrator

Email: kanphitcha.t@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6809

Image

Ms. Wanvisa Chuvaree
Accounting and Financial Administrator

Email: wanvisa.n@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6808

Image

Ms. Marion Micheler
Graduate Studies Administrator

Email: marion.m@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-7627-6036

Image

Acting sub It. Laddawan Kanittanam
Graduate Studies Administrator

Email: laddawan.ka@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-7627-6821

Image

Ms. Tanyarat Runjul
Research Administrator

Email: kanyarat.r@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6820

Image

Mr. Poonsuk Bureerat
Administrator

Email: poonsuk.b@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6806

Image

Ms. Nittaya Pratheepnathalang
Human Resource Administrator

Email: nittaya.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6804

Image

Ms. Nopphakhun Tuntisuphawong
IT Administrator

Email: nopphakhun.t@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6812

Image

Mr. Sarawut Ruampanpong
IT Administrator

Email: sarawut.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6813

Image

Ms. Siriporn Muaksook
Marketing Communication Administrator

Email: siriporn.mu@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6817

Image

Ms. Tiptida Martra
Procurement Administrator

Email: tiptida.m@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6807

Image

Ms. Chantira Kongkawong
Internship Administrator

Email: chantira.k@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-7627-6034

Image

Ms. Ratikarn Pechsalabkaew
Student Development and Internship Administrator

Email: ratikarn.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6871

Image

Ms. Nattanicha Chanthong
Student Development and Alumni Administrator

Email: nattanicha.c@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call:(+66)-76276-000 ext.6829

Image

Ms. Amornrat Sahapattanawana
Head of Administrative Office & PSU Lodge Manager

Email: amornrat.s@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6301

Image

Ms. Janpen Na-nakorn
PSU Lodge Administrator

Email: janpen.n@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-7627-6033

Image

Ms. Naphak Pattamachaisiri
PSU Lodge Administrator

Email: naphak.p@phuket.psu.ac.th
Call: (+66)-76276-000 ext.6033